TSC Meeting in the Europa-Park Rust
Stefan Kreisz new Chairman of Technical Scientific Committee (TSC)

On its annual meeting in the Europa-Park Rust, Germany, on March 11, 2019, the VLB Technical Scientific Committee (TSC) has elected Dr. Stefan Kreisz, Erdinger Weißbräu, as new Chairman.

The Technical Scientific Committee (TSC) is one of the two bodies in which representatives of the VLB and its members meet regularly to exchange experiences. At the 106th Brewing and Engineering Conference of the VLB in the Europa-Park Rust on March 11, 2019, Dr.-Ing. Stefan Kreisz, Head of Quality Management, Research and Development at the private brewery ERDINGER Weißbräu Werner Brombach GmbH, was elected as the new chairman of this body. He succeeds Dr. Dietrich Mönch, who chaired the TSC since October 2016 and was no longer available for re-election.

As Chairman of the TSC, Kreisz is also a member of the Administrative Board of the VLB Berlin. Deputy TSC Chairman remains Peter Peschmann, Brauerei C. & A. Veltins.

Dietrich Mönch, Stefan Kreisz, Josef Fontaine

Dr. Dietrich Mönch hands over the TCS Chair to Dr. Stefan Kreisz, on the right VLB's Managing Director Dr. Josef Fontaine